Emeritus Council

Emeritus Council

The Emeritus Council is comprised of past Board Chairpersons and past Board members who have served six years or more and who wish to remain engaged in FPRAZ's mission beyond their term as members of the Board of Directors.

Council members are responsible for:

  • Providing historical perspective to the Board of Directors as needed.
  • Attending one annual meeting with the Active Board of Directors.
  • Assisting to identify and influence community leaders who could serve on the board.
  • Acting as an advocate on behalf of FPRAZ and the Valley's public radio stations.
Emeritus members include (alphabetical order by last name):

Larry Ashkin Larry Ashkin
Founder Centrum Properties, Inc. (Retired)

Steve Curley Steve Curley
Senior Vice President
Alliance Bank of Arizona

Mark Dioguardi Mark Dioguardi
Dioguardi Flynn LLP

Susan Edwards
Founding Chair,
FPRAZ and Neighborhoods Connect

Karen Greenberg
Greenberg Holdings, Ltd.

Phil Hagenah
Filmhousaz (retired)

Laura W. Martin Laura W. Martin
Senior Advisor,
Arizona Science Center

Carl Matthusen
General Manager Emeritus

Carol McElroy
Durant's Restaurant

Armando Roman Armando Roman
Managing Principal,
AXIOM Financial Advisory Group, LLC

Todd Sanders Todd Sanders
President & CEO
Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

Dan Schweiker Dan Schweiker
Co-Founder & Consultant,
China Mist Tea Company

FPRAZ Better Business Bureau

KJZZ 91.5fm

Friends of Public Radio Arizona Nonprofit Overview and Reviews on GreatNonprofits

Silver Seal from Guidestar

KJZZ 91.5fm

KBAQ 89.5fm

Spot 127

Sun Sounds of Arizona logo