Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Friends of Public Radio Arizona Board of Directors is made up of community leaders who truly appreciate the value of public radio. These individuals are committed to improving the quality and accessibility of public radio throughout the state for all Arizonans. FPRAZ Board members are elected to serve four two-year terms.

Todd Sanders Todd Sanders (Chair)
President & CEO
Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

Rodolfo Parga Rodolfo Parga ,
Managing Shareholder
Ryley Carlock & Applewhite Attorneys

David Vogt David Vogt ,
HR Business Partner
Southwest Airlines

Steve Curley Steve Curley , (Treasurer)
Senior Vice President
Alliance Bank of Arizona

Laura W. Martin Laura W. Martin , (Secretary)
Director of Science Interpretation, Arizona Science Center
Arizona Science Center

Adam Isaacs Adam Isaacs
Director of Communication & Sustainability
Sun Orchard, Inc.

Larry Ashkin Larry Ashkin , (Chair Community Engagement Outreach)
Founder Centrum Properties, Inc. (Retired)

Image Unavailable at this Time Stella Shanovich (Chair Audit & Governance Committee)
Grant Thorton
Engagement Partner, Audit Services
Scottsdale, Arizona

Image Unavailable at this Time Michelle Gorel
VP Public Affairs, Avnet

Evelyn Casuga Evelyn Casuga
APS General Manager, Community Development, APS

Chip Scutari Chip Scutari
Scutari and Cieslak Public Relations

Luis Ramirez Luis Ramirez ,
Ramirez Advisors Inter-National, LLC

John McDonald John McDonald
VP Corporate Communications
US Airways

Diane Veres Diane Veres (Chair Board Development)
President Arizona Division
Clear Chanel Outdoor

Larry Stewart Larry Stewart
General Manager

Julie Johnson Julie Johnson
Executive Vice President
GPE Commercial Advisors

Ex Officio Members

Dr. James Paluzzi Dr. James Paluzzi , (Voting)
Dean, Division of Public Service
Rio Salado College
KJZZ, KBAQ, Sun Sounds of Arizona and MCTV

Dr. Christopher Bustamante Dr. Christopher Bustamante , (Voting)
Rio Salado College

KJZZ/KBAQ Staff Support

Louis Stanley Executive Director FPRAZ Louis Stanley
Director Strategic Initiatives, KJZZ/KBAQ/SPOT127
Executive Director, FPRAZ

Scott Nelson Scott Nelson
Budget Analyst

KJZZ 91.5fm

KBAQ 89.5fm

Spot 127